Home > Art, Fishing, Photography > More New Photos!

More New Photos!

I’m so happy!  I just got my new film back and my images look great!  I found this spot not far from the trail one day when I was out fishing on the McKenzie ( I caught a nice, 12-inch rainbow, by the way) and I went back last week to make this photograph.  I really love this image.  This little spot looks like it’s been transported to the present from deep time.

This image is the same root formation I photographed with my digital a couple of weeks ago.  This one was taken with my Crown Graphic 4×5 on Velvia 50 at f22.25.

I hope everyone enjoys these as much as I enjoyed making them!

  1. August 22, 2012 at 11:28 pm

    Great shots, Mitch. I am green with envy. There is no way a digital camera can capture this kind of magic.

  2. September 15, 2012 at 6:25 pm

    Wonderful photos! I’m so curious about 4×5 photography!
    I just got my very first, a Wista 45DX, but I don’t yet know how to handle it…. Hope to take my first photos very very soon.

    • September 16, 2012 at 3:17 pm

      Thanks for feedback. You’re going to love large format. There’s lots of information available if you’re willing to wade through it. A User’s Guide to the View Camera by Jim Stone is great resource for the beginner.

  3. September 17, 2012 at 8:20 am

    Thank you very much for this! YESSS, I do want to learn and read, and I looked for this book, but it was not to find here in Sweden, so I have ordered another one, “View camera technique” by Leslie Stroebel, I hope this one is a good one too. And I has read a lot in the LF camera forum, and APUG. Good information. So now I will take her out and try it! 🙂
    Thanks again and have a great week!
    Marie

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

