Now, I’m pissed.

Warning: this post contains very strong language.

It’s been a while since I posted to the blog, mostly because I didn’t have anything to say.  Now, I do.  This is a photograph I took last year:

Root formation along the McKenzie River Trail.

Root formation along the McKenzie River Trail.

This is a natural root formation along the McKenzie River trail.  It has been here for hundreds of years.  Thousands of people have stopped along the trail to marvel at its beauty and all have shown the sense and courtesy to leave it alone.  Until now.

Today, my wife and I took the dog up to the trail for a Labor Day family outing and I discovered this (DJ took this photo with here cell phone):

2013-09-02 14.08.33Now, I’m pissed.  No, let me rephrase that.  I’m fucking livid.

JP, whoever the fuck you are, I hope you’re reading this.  You are a colossal piece of shit.  You hear me?  You are a miserable, festering pile of human waste.  You have forever destroyed a spectacular natural work of art.  No one will ever be able to enjoy the beauty of this root formation without having to stare at the disgusting ass wipe you left behind.  You deserve to spend the rest of your pathetic life living in a cold, colorless world where neighborhood gang bangers tag your stupid pickup once a week.

Fuck you, asshole.

  1. kayedproctor
    September 4, 2013 at 2:39 pm

    Oh, man! I am sorry, Mitch. I was just looking at your pictures the other day on this site and marveling at that tree. The way people destroy nature so wantonly makes me wonder if mankind (as a group) DESERVE the nature we have. Kurt Vonnegut, just before he died, said, “I don’t think the human race will survive. We don’t deserve it.”

    I sort of agree with him, unfortunately. Your “tagger” which is what brainless vandals call themselves these days, is walking around thinking is he all bad and shit. He is empty headed, probably stoned, unconnected with the natural world and lives only to watch Nascar and the next episode of Honey Boo Boo.

    I wish you could catch the bastard. They ARE HIS initials probably. He isn’t creative enough to make up two initials that aren’t his own and, anyway, he is proud of himself!! Isn’t the McKenzie river area protected land? He at least could face a fine if I am not mistaken. But, if not, I would chip in for a thug to beat him up – just saying. – Kaye

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

